🚀 Launching The Best ICO Review and Assessment Service in the Galaxy. And Blog. And Telegram Channel. 🏆

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I haven’t written a post for a while, I know. I’ve been involved in all kinds of projects, but now I decided to be fully focused on the cryptocurrency industry. It’s what excites me the most right now and I am planning to use my research and analysis potential to the fullest.

What’s my plan, actually? Should I reveal it to you? Or should I keep the secret?

Uhm, I’m too damn excited about this, so listen carefully...

Over the past few days, I started working on my latest project: ICOJudge

ethmedgri.jpg

What exactly is ICOJudge aiming to be?

  1. The best ICO reviewing and assessment service on the planet.
  2. The best ICO reviewing and cryptocurrency investing blog in the solar system.
  3. The best Telegram channel discussing upcoming ICOs in the galaxy.

Let’s take them one by one and see how I’m planning to do that.

But first, some information about my background. After all, who am I to know anything about technology, cryptocurrency or online business?

I have a BS Degree in Computer Science and Telecommunications from University "Politehnica" of Bucharest, Romania. I hold several Cisco, Juniper and ISTQB certifications.

I am an online entrepreneur, currently building several businesses, with the utmost passion and enthusiasm.

I worked as a Network Quality Assurance Engineer at Luxoft Romania for 6 years, and I've previously been an engineer in the IT departments of Vodafone, Nestle, and Huawei, for short periods of time.

I am a programmer and online instructor, teaching Python and Network Programming to more than 35.000 students in 160+ countries.

Since starting my entrepreneurial adventure in early 2015, I managed to build a strong social media community of over 20k+ former and current network programming students, people who appreciate my work and dedication, predominantly techies, computer geeks, entrepreneurs, "wantrepreneurs" and innovators, just like myself.

Ok, enough about me, let’s talk about…me. And my brand new ICOJudge project.

The first item on the list is geared towards ICOs wanting to upgrade the way they are perceived by potential investors, and the other two items are purely dedicated to people wanting to invest in cryptocurrency and upcoming ICOs, but they need an in-depth analysis of the project before making the decision of putting their money into any ICO.


Item no. 1 - ICO Assessment service? How’s that going to help ICOs?

For each (legit) ICO that I will work with, I will build a customized, in-depth report about the current state of the project, including scoring for about 50 items and recommendations for improvements. Let me share with you what services does this report provide to an ICO.

ICO Website Assessment

This section evaluates the overall website quality and outlines the main information gaps that might turn an investor away from participating in the ICO sale.

Inside the "ICO Website Assessment" section of the report, the ICO staff will be notified of any faults and lacks, both design-wise, but, most importantly, information-wise.

Not having all the necessary pieces of data about your project on the website might drive people away, thinking that if you didn't manage to put together a complete and detailed website, then how are you going to create a product that will change an entire industry or even the Internet?

Also, the lack of full transparency of many ICOs today continues to be a major turn-off for potential major investors and, usually, people don't have the time to assemble pieces of information about your project from various sources across the Internet.

So, why not have it all in one place, following the detailed checklist and recommendations this report provides?

Note: This section of the report evaluates more than 15 items regarding your website, based on a clear and transparent grading system and provides further advice where necessary.

ICO Whitepaper Assessment

I've read more ICO whitepapers than most people and in 99% of cases, I encounter low-quality whitepapers sitting behind great projects.

Lots of relevant data missing, confusing structure or content, lots of discrepancies and inconsistencies, too many / too less technical details, poor design and formatting and so on.

Again, let's be realistic here. If you truly want to have major investors joining your ICO, you need an amazing whitepaper. No one in their right mind would send hundreds of ETH to you after reading a poor whitepaper. Period.

And even if they will, then don't act surprised if they dump all their tokens at 1.5x, as soon as your coin hits the smallest exchange. I assume you have a long-term project going on, not a pump-and-dump coin, right?

So, remember that no matter how great you think your product is, potential investors have to think the same!

Note: This section of the report evaluates more than15 items regarding your whitepaper, based on a clear and transparent grading system and provides further advice where necessary.

ICO Brand Assessment

This section of the report is assessing three other crucial parts of your ICO and provides advice for improving each of them, if necessary.

A. The LinkedIn Profiles of your top 6 team members (CEO, COO, CTO, Founders and so on).

I will analyze the LinkedIn profiles of your most prominent team members and advise you regarding any required changes or existing faults so that the experience and value of your team are clearly visible in the eyes of potential investors.

I personally have more than 17k followers on LinkedIn and a group with more than 5.5k active, involved people, so I know a thing or two about LinkedIn branding and community building. Heck, I have more LinkedIn followers than most ICOs :)

Check out My LinkedIn Profile and My LinkedIn Programming Group.

B. Overall evaluation of your community (Social Media, Communication Channels, Blog).

I will carefully analyze your social media and communication channels and assess the level of activity and interaction between the ICO team and the community. After all, the main factor that drives the value of a project and its coin/token is the community supporting and believing in the project.

In order for the community to invest in your ICO, they have to be up-to-date with your latest news and product developments, they need their questions answered and they have to feel confident you are there for the long-term.

C. Assessment of the information you provide about the token sale and distribution.

All the necessary data about the token sale should be provided to the public, via your website and whitepaper. Many ICOs fail to do this. People having to search for your token metrics on Google or Reddit may lose their patience and move on to researching other ICOs that have their documentation clearly outlined.

That’s where I come into the picture. I will make sure you have all the necessary data about the sale posted for everyone to see and assess, and I will also provide advice wherever I notice a lack of information structure or transparency.

If you’re an ICO wanting to have everything in place during your sale, check out ICOJudge for more details.

Note: I reserve the right to refuse ICOs as customers if I conclude they are trying to scam people in any way, shape or form.


Item no. 2 - ICO reviewing and cryptocurrency investing blog

Yes, I am planning to keep writing posts as the ones I’ve already shared with you on Steemit, but I’m also going to publish them on my blog at ICOJudge.

I’ll keep creating endless posts about existing cryptocurrencies and how they’re trying to solve various issues, I’ll praise or criticize their evolution and I’m going to keep on sharing my portfolio with you guys.

Furthermore, I will also write reviews about any ICOs I’m excited about (no, I’m not going to be paid for this) and also ICOs you will suggest inside the comments.

Pretty exciting times ahead, right?


Item no. 3 - A Telegram channel discussing upcoming ICOs?

Yes. Why should I do all the talking? You should be able to express your opinions, suggestions, and concerns regarding any ICO, in an organized and secure space.

The best solution I found was a Telegram channel. Why? Because a Facebook group would’ve been too mainstream, a Slack channel too spammy, a Google+ group too inconvenient to manage and so on.

That’s why I am inviting you to my Telegram channel to find out the latest and greatest comments on cryptocurrency and ICOs, at My Telegram Channel.

As you can see, I have also rebranded my Steemit profile and page to be as consistent as possible with this new project I truly believe in.

Having that said, I’ll see you in my next post where I’m going to unleash a tornado of words about the cryptocurrency space and its old and new actors.


Happy investing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65