You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Basics for Professionals Considering Investing!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I always say to everyone: START WITH BITCOIN!! First learn about bitcoin and invest a bit in it and then look to other cryptocurrencies and use a small part of your BTC to invest in interesting alts.

When you understand Bitcoin it is way easier to understand other crypto's and BTC is the reserve crypto currency and because of the network effect it is the most secure long term bet.

Today I meet more and more people who are invested in altcoins and don't know anything about BTC. In general I see them lose a lot of money (in BTC terms)

Sort:  

Good advice. It reminds me of how I used to onboard new people to the internet. Get them on AOL first and learn that before venturing out into the "real" net. This saved a ton of support calls for me and gave these young "Bitcoin Babies" the head-start they needed.


source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68