You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 1 Bitcoin Show- BTC exchange storage is good for exchanges & bad for you! Bprivate, Brhodium

in #bitcoin7 years ago

For me only the Bitcoin Private fork is interesting. I bought quite a big amount (for some of my Bcash of course), because I like the fact that when you think you can estimate how many percent of the BTC price this fork will capture, you can calculate exactly what the value at the moment of the fork should be (2 to 4 % will be 270 to 540 USD per Zclassic).

I only hope exchanges will announce soon that they will support the fork and a good Zclassic wallet will be announced (especially a hardware wallet should be great!)

Sort:  

Yes it is VERY interesting. Your logic is good. I think Bittrex will do the right thing and support Bprivate. Put Twitter pressure on them if need be. If Trezor supports it then that could pump the price also. Very innovative situation when it comes to this project. I am excited to see how it will turn out.

I don’t rememebr where but i read that bitcoin already has an anonimity feature but disabled.
The algorythme may be different, but why anyone hasn’t forked the current code and activate the feature as a start?

No that is not true. They can build one on top of Bitcoin though.

My memory is faulty then :-) thought I heard that from Jimmy S. in a video but after searching for it on internet I couldn't find any reference.
This article is actually interesting in the progress BTC could do in the future with a soft fork:
https://news.bitcoin.com/confidential-transactions-add-anonymity-bitcoin-litecoin/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45