My Early Bitconnect Experience

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Despite some of the negative speculation circulating about Bitconnect, I have recently decided to dive in, and here's why..

I do think Bitconnect is more sustainable than many people think it is, as long as the value of Bitcoin and the Bitconnect coin stay relevant. I'm grouping these together because if you compare charts for both coins they are essentially identical so I believe Bitconnect is programmed to follow along with Bitcoin. Basically to believe in the Bitconnect platform you must believe in Bitcoin, which I do.

The Bitconnect platform, I believe, is sustainable because of 2 key factors. The first being the varying percent of your loan that you earn each day. Some say they are lying about having this "trading bot" that they claim to have and I say that it doesn't matter. The point is that you get paid based off of how much money they made that day rather than the company guaranteeing a certain percentage which would make them vulnerable to a day that was not profitable. Basically, whatever you're making per day, I can assure you that they're making much more off of day trading and the increasing value of Bitcoin.

The second factor is the process of loaning out your Bitconnect coins. You loan out your coins and it tells you the current dollar value of those coins. Once your initial loan is released at the end of the lockup period you don't get however many coins you loaned out, you get the same dollar value that you loaned out on day 1. As long as the long term value of the Bitconnect coin continues to rise this saves the company loads of money. Maybe you're thinking that this isn't really fair but I am all for it if it means the platform will continue to be sustainable. Additionally, you also have the option to hold your Bitconnect coins in a wallet if you're counting on profiting simply from the value increase. A good strategy would be to eventually reinvest half your earnings and hold the other half in the form of Bitconnect coins.

So now for my experience. I've only been at it for just under 3 weeks now but I am pleased with how things are going. I am currently reinvesting 100% of my earnings and I will continue to do so until I am earning my goal amount daily. I'm not going to give any specific dollar values because it's not relevant. Once I am earning what I want daily, I will spend about a week cashing out all my earnings so I break even. I do a similar strategy with all my investments, it just makes me sleep better at night. Once I am even, I will start reinvesting 50% of my daily earnings and cashing out the other half for the foreseeable future. This may change depending on a number factors. If the plan does change it will most likely result in reinvesting more and cashing out less because I don't really need to have a bank account full to the brim of money not doing anything for me.

I hope this has been helpful to anyone reading it. I'm going to shamelessly post my referral link to Bitconnect. It's at the end because it is the least important part of this post and I don't want people to think I only wrote this to get referrals. Feel free to ask questions in the comments.

Bitconnect Referral Link: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=mfouz32

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43