You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Blood in the Streets | Be GREEDY!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Honestly, when I first invested in bitcoin I never looked at charts, didn't consider short term risks and profits, but I was lucky enough to enter at dip at may, during that bitcoin/altcoin rally, seeing the upward potential, I Fomo'd and invested more than 3-4 times of my initial investment, my final buy was at 3000$, and my avg was around 2400$. For a month, bitcoin kept bleeding, first I was quite comfortable, as It was still over my avgerage cost, but the other half of the month, I don't remember a day without thinking of cashing out, but I sticked to my guts and hodl, if I didn't there's a high chance I'd miss 20000 $ rally. Yes I didn't cash out at 18-19000 except some small profit, but my guts still tells me to hodl, so I'll hodl.

Sort:  

The crypto space is a real shock to the system for most new investors. Such major gains and losses in short periods of time can be quite overwhelming for a lot of people. Over time however many tend to get use to the large movements and grow thicker skin and just HODL. This is much easier when you invest in coins/tokens you have long term faith in, but can be very nerve-wracking for those that are playing the short game and investing in shitcoins for short term gains (which is why I personally only get cryptos I TRULY believe in for the long haul). With that said, major corrections like this are still a bit stressful at times, but for the most part I just smoke a joint and try to wait it out and laugh it off.

You've done well for yourself champ!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39