Free bitcoin & Scam mining... Part 1: free cloudmining

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hello, I have seen a lot of free cloud mining lists lately and faucet sites, they come and go every week, these mining sites along with the faucets should not be taken lightly. There are a few things one must pay attention to when signing up for said sites, there are a lot of SCAMS and hacks in this blooming crypto/alt coin world.

A few tips to keep in mind when dealing with free hash power.

  • faucets work from traffic to advertised sites, if there is NO advertising there is no revenue. Not likely payout unless you pay, may or may not give you back your original investment
  • Do Not invest any money without first doing some research, sites offering bitcoin in minutes require a payment from you before they pay you... hmm, I wouldn't recommend this investment
  • Take into consideration how long they have been around, the longer the better and more trustworthy
  • Read everything in the menus, Eobot has a guarantee under the security section that anything you invest will be reimbursed if hacked, along with a incentive package for hackers to reveal how they hacked the site.
  • sites that don't auto log out or don't have at least a two step verification, less secure

These are the few that are still operational on my list, if you see any I don't have in my list let me know in the comments and I will sign up under your referral, unless it is one I have recently had a problem with, I will let you know. I have not put any of my money into any of these sites, just recycling what I gather from faucets back into hashing power, and collected free offers. I have not had any payouts and honestly do not plan on it anytime soon. I will only be transferring back and forth to collect hashpower as I see fit based on which site I trust more.

  • Eobot is probably my favorite on the list so far, it has been around since 2013, I have seen no red flags as of yet, has a faucet built in you can set to what you want to collect, around 20 currencies you can transfer between at A 5-10% charge and supports Gridcoin. I started moving faucet collections here to exchange for GRC and hashpower. I may yet put some funds to this one. https://www.eobot.com/user/706385

  • KanoCKPool has been around since 2014, hooks you up with 100GH/s free, mines bitcoin and the best part lifetime contract.
    As soon as I can withdraw I will be buying more hashpower within Kano. https://kanockpool.com/ref/metalmonkey

  • EliteMiningClub looks to be a newer site, they start you out with a little free hashpower, offers mining for Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether, Dash, and Dogecoin. You can also reinvest what you have mined in small amounts, I do this every couple of days. Trying to compound a little more. https://eliteminingclub.com/register?r=37668

  • Microbtc started in 2015, they start you out with 30GH/s free mining bitcoin, site has a lot of information about their company, this site runs pretty slow sometimes so be patient when loading, not sure about minimum purchase, exchanging your bitcoin profits into hashpower available soon. Gives me time to accumulate for a decent exchange. I believe this is a lifetime contract or until it is no longer profitable, https://Micro-btc.com/?r=metalmonkey01

  • Pulsecoin is another newer site, can't remember how much free mining they give. They offer mining of 10 different currencies, also another one you can exchange small amounts for hashpower. Doesn't mention how long contracts are, however I mentioned in the beginning I will only be compounding. Play smart. https://pulscoin.com/Welcome/Partner/47295

  • 1-Hashbitcoinmining gives you .000035714 bitcoin/day, the catch is login is needed once per day. When they started is not listed anywhere, site is also slow be patient. https://www.1-hash.com/ref/USR84078

  • Cryptocloudlimited was stated in 2016, they offer you 50GH/s free hashpower to distribute as you wish between 6 currencies including Leocoin and Namecoin, once mining is set contract is locked in for 2 years, will be reinvesting profits.
    https://www.ccloudmining.com/signup/d9cbc481d3d25345bab9b90b181a28b2

  • NineMine gives you 100 GH/s free, with the option of 9 different currencies, also offers the ability to exchange profits in small amounts, site looks alright. https://nine-mine.com/Welcome/Partner/35213

  • VictoryMine I think gives you 100 GH/s free, mines Bitcoin, Litecoin, Dogecoin, USD and hashpower. Site reminds me of one that was recently hacked, however who knows. https://victorymine.com/?ref=metalmonkey

  • BrMine started 2017, been around almost a year, has 12 currencies with ability to exchange between currencies or hashpower, has free mining. http://brmine.net?ref=metalmonkey

  • Qoinpro offers a small amount of mining free on numerous currencies simultaneously, some newer coins and the opportunity for future coins the platform incorporates. Two of the currencies require purchase on desktop version, the version I had on android required payment for everything. https://qoinpro.com/f53be8a6bfafa225697915fb3a22de76

  • If you would like a miner that uses your cpu NiceHash has a nice little program, https://miner.nicehash.com/#buyer , which is also free.

Like I said earlier not to be taken lightly, I have lost three others this week which included

  • Fleexmining which is back up, windows defender is saying NO GO so I oblige.
  • DogeMining which never went down but my account is gone, I wrote the company twice within the last week with no response, tried resetting password numerous times it won't work. Created new account... shady...
  • HashSpaces again never shut down but account is glitched, reset request worked I recieved it but didn't work, have not set up a new account, am waiting for a response from company as they have been around for years... unfortunate... sure it will be recovered.

I had a whole other list which was all hacked or scams and shutdown within a week, so with that said be careful where you put your money, due diligence is required.

Sites like BTCPROMINER total scam I have two withdraw requests dating back to mid June, nothing. In their defense though they do state if you do not upgrade (pay) it will be processed manually over 30+ days (or never).

If you are looking for miners with plenty of reviews, confirmations of payments and do not care they offer no free mining I would look at

This is part 1: free cloudminers, Part 2 coming soon: free faucets. Always remember a little research goes a long way. I hope this article is helpful and saves someone some money. If you have any suggestions comment below, if I make any successful withdrawals I will follow up. More cloudmining coming soon I'am sure. Play safe! Do not invest money you can not afford to lose ever. Best of luck everyone.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Loading...

0.1 BTC free starter bonus = 9 Th/s lifetime mining BITCOINS , offer limited time https://seebit.io/?r=56086

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52