Four Reasons You Shouldn't Buy Bitcoins

in #bitcoin8 years ago

What a shocker of a heading right? Oh my goodness and how wrong it is!!!!

This was the heading from an article in Forbes.com Apr 3,2013, sent to me recently as a reason why the person didn’t want to get into bitcoins now.
The articles’ writers conclusion –
“Conclusion. With all that said, I think there’s a good chance that Bitcoins will continue to appreciate. I still have the majority of the Bitcoins I bought in early 2012 and I plan to hold onto them for a while to see what happens. But anyone thinking about investing should understand that it’s an extremely risky proposition. There’s a good chance you’ll lose most or all of your money. And with each Bitcoin selling for $120, there isn’t nearly as much potential upside as there was a year ago, when you could snap up a Bitcoin for $5. So please, only invest money you can afford to lose.”
You can read the full article here http://www.forbes.com/sites/timothylee/2013/04/03/four-reason-you-shouldnt-buy-bitcoins/#3965952231f5
So what is amazing is that he was saying there was not much value left cause a bitcoin was no longer at a low of $5 and was hugely expensive at $120. I wonder what he thinks now as it is $681 at the time of writing this post.
More food for thought is whether bitcoin is a viable instrument to use for investments, mmmmm.....
I personally am extremely bullish on investing with bitcoin and see a future where bitcoins will take pride of place in everyone’s investment portfolios standing shoulder to shoulder with all other asset classes.
I would love to hear your thoughts on this issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51