You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitCoin vs Banks - Technological Disruption Can Revolutionize Banking

in #bitcoin8 years ago

I think it makes perfect sense that the banks should get into data analytics and issue credit if they can also issue debt. Personally, I cannot stand banks and their fees, which I liken to legalized robbery. Ideally I would love to live off alt coins and convert to fiat when I need to make purchases. I dream about buying a sizable piece of property with BTC (or STEEM???). I'm partial to bartering for goods and services where credit may not be necessary too. I wonder if that will also have a renaissance?

Sort:  

I've seen some interesting sites before that were like eBay for bartering.
LET systems in many communities are popping up all over the place and I find that very encouraging. Here at the farm, we barter for a lot of things in our community. The man doesn't have to know about everything we trade, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05