As it should - Bitcoin Correcting

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Just yesterday I was writing on my concern regarding the exaggerated uptrend of the last few days. If you are reading this, more so if you are wondering "WHAT's HAPPENING??" as some newcomers are, know that this is completely normal, and actually quite healthy.


boxmining.jpeg
@boxmining shared this today, and it's absolutely perfect

You see, the longer we go up without corrections, the harder we fall, and thus shake off just about everyone from their positions. Regardless of what anyone may say regarding their power to stomach a downtrend, everyone has a breaking point, and the old saying: Markets can stay irrational longer than you can stay solvent- Should be your mantra.

This is why all the big players, the scarred OGs as I like to call them, constantly remind us not to gamble with money that we need. I've met more than once in my life people that have dropped their house payment into BTC chasing a green candle, just to get squashed emotionally and end up in a bathtub eating chocolate.

I hope, and I mean this sincerely, we consolidate for a few days before any considerable moves to the upside happen. That being said, the bulls have been so aggressive lately, my wish might be ignored by fate as soon as tomorrow.

Trade safely, or better yet... just HODL

MenO

Sort:  

hahahaha gotta have perspective over here! come on a few months ago it was 4k! count the blessings people!!! :D

Eating chocolate in a bathtub doesn’t sound like too bad of an idea right now

Im still in the lotus position. My portfolio has gone up a nice amount in the last months. And after such a rocket I would not be surprised with a 30-40% correction. And then I will buy some more BTC to balance out my holdings. Since the alts are not ready yet and I am low on BTC anyhow.

$rewarding 100

Dear @meno, Is true your very funny picture, but i think It Will be more true comparing with people like me that exchanged their Bitcoin into Steem One months ago, i would be right ti fell in the hell...☹️

Posted using Partiko Android

I knew it had to happen at some point but the skyrocketing prices made me look like I was lying lol. Still expecting further correction from this 11,700 is still crazy high to me for the point we are at.

10k sounds about right... already at 10.8k

Yup, got down to 10,400. I was hoping for 10K to buy. 9,800 is my real buy price.

It is to be part of the crypto game.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like I was on point with my yesterday's prediction. The sting is real.

Correcto Roberto! Pullback isn't if just when and right down to the 10 day moving average it went. Its my handy little guide.

Markets can stay irrational longer than you can stay solvent...I've heard that one somewhere ;-)

I think Roberto says it all the time .. hahhaha

Posted using Partiko Android

This actually feels like a good time to buy Steem to me. Steem has been uncorrelated to the market for a while, but for some reason we drop in price during a Bitcoin dump?

Still have to wait 5 more days for my money to clear on Coinbase, because fiat is a well oiled machine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52