You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Bitcoin in a Bubble?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

That was a really good read. You make good arguments....and I really like where you're drawing your conclusions from. Top notch.
I agree with you about the parabolic nature and that it is silly to buy in now (in the long term anyways...short term profits are always available!).
I personally don't have a solid stance on whether this is a "bubble". In my mind, I don't see a bubble happening because of the irrational behavior of people...prices are never "rational" in this context, as they are always oscillating around a true, but subjective mean.
I totally agree that a downturn is inevitable though. The market is simply becoming bloated with resting sell-side stop orders, as well as a lineup of short-sellers.
THIS, is why I don't feel it is necessarily a bubble, but the beginning of a very high variance period. Great for traders, bad for investors. Massive swings and irrational decisions!
...in other words, chum in the water!
Great post by you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44