Crypo currency wallet options

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

How do I store crypto currency safely? There are several choices available. As I am trying to weigh the pros and cons, a few things become clear. A crypto currency wallet is a online wallet you would store your crypto currency in just like you would put your money in a regular wallet. Whichever crypto currency wallet I chose, I need to make sure I don't lose it. If I choose a paper wallet, a USB or a laptop means that I have to remember not to get rid of it. It also means it can be stolen.

The other options include using a cloud wallet or a mobile wallet. If I use the cloud wallet, it's more vulnerable to being hacked, but I can trade crypto currencies more quickly. If I use the mobile wallet I have similar hacking issues and trading advantages.

What is the best choice and why? Not really sure. Maybe diversification? I lean towards using exodus.io for my hardware wallet and keeping only a small amount in online trading accounts.

Sort:  

i think the best choice is bitrex

Can you explain why? I like exodus.io because it's simple.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61713.10
ETH 3399.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49