WHY DOES IT HAVE TO BE BITCOIN ONLY?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi guys, In my four months of being in cryptocurrency all I heard from the beginning was, "buy bitcoin, hold bitcoin" and I kind of wasted a month doing so.

The bitcoin dominance was at the time of 87% of the market cap. When I saw it dropped to 77% I thought, it's time to take a ride into the deep of the cryptocurrency market charts. Doing so, I discovered DigiByte, Steem, Pinkcoin and recently I discovered DigitalNote (XDN), and BitBean (BITB); it wasn't until then that I started making serious money. You see, this little coins have no other choice but to make it or go home. By us investing in the great technology and wonderful ideas that make their projects simply amazing, we are opening the door for the market to expand and take tons of weight off of bitcoin.
When I read about the different properties that all this great Alt-Coins had, I was stunned by it and asked myself: "WHY DOES IT HAVE TO BE BITCOIN ONLY?
When the Bitcoin protocol expanded and other great minds started to work on it, we saw the arrival of (sorry to say) greater and better technology than the one in bitcoin.
We saw the birth of Ethereum, ripple, litecoin, dash, etc and suddenly; the market dominance of the "king coin" started so fade as people around the world started to find out about what the new blockchain tech had to offer.

I encourage you to take a walk trough the entire list of alt-coins that the market have to offer and start not only diversifying your portfolio but expanding it; giving at the same time an opportunity to read and hear the many, many dreams of many, many developers, and opening the doors to new ideas and high technology that will do nothing but make this cryptocurrency miracle millions of times better.
Please upvote and follow. Invest wisely and carefully.
Thank you for reading

Sort:  

I agree, there is more then just bitcoin. In fact, there is more then just crypto currencies. I believe that block chain technology will change the way we do business, the same way the internet changed the how we communicate.

OMG, I alway say that money is just a small part of the blockchain tech. I love you comment!

There is way more crypto to be earned then BTC.. there is alot up and coming and old greats out there.

Totally agree with you. Look at BitBean.... Amazing and waaaaaaaaay cheaper.

So true haha!!! If you get the chance you should upvote my latest Daily Steemit Vlog! I do vlogs every day here on Steemit every day, Thanks! :) https://steemit.com/steemit/@parkermorris/steemit-daily-vlog-001

Steem you can do more than buy, sell, trade, and hold you can support other channels, post your own content, and do it all for free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66