I bought a vacuum cleaner with bitcoin

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

Boring new vacuum cleaner

Today I went to the mall and bought a vacuum cleaner. Nothing too exciting about that. I walked around the store and looked at some different models. Not too long, because, after all, it is just a vacuum cleaner. There is no point in spending too much time on comparing models or asking questions to a shopkeeper. All it needs to do is suck dust. It is an incredibly boring purchase. I am pretty sure there has been very little excitement in the complete history of vacuum cleaner purchases.

Wirex MasterCard

So I chose a model and walked over to the cashier to pay for it. There I opened up my wallet to take out my beautiful green Wirex Mastercard. Proudly I handed it over to the cashier. Moments later I was the owner of a brand new vacuum cleaner and fell incredibly excited about it.

You see, before entering the mall I had opened up the Wirex app on my smartphone to charge my USD MasterCard with funds from my Bitcoin wallet. As soon as the payment was made, I instantly received a message from the Wirex app that showed the amount and store name where I had just purchased this vacuum cleaner. This is something I do get excited about. Totally hassle free from Bitcoin to MasterCard to a dull home appliance!

The future of money

This the future of money. Now I have my own personal bank right in my pocket, on my smartphone. Shopping for boring household stuff has never been this exciting before.

You can order the magic of a plastic Bitcoin-powered Wirex Mastercard on the e-coin.io website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48