Tables are turning in the crypto world!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

If you have seen the past week evolution of cryptocurrencies, then you should be already in one of the two sides:

  1. Bitcoin supporter

  2. Bitcoin Cash supporter

You can say that there is a third category of people, that one which don't care much which of the two is The true Bitcoin, but I guess you still may have an opinion about this.

Let me tell you which is my opinion, but if you have followed me, you may know until now. As I have written in Don't blink, because you are going to miss Bitcoin's rise I was pretty confident that Bitcoin will grow in price in the next few days, and I was aware of the Bitcoin Cash hard fork, but still didn't expected that it will get so much attention. Maybe there were some whales involved in that hard fork or who knows, maybe people expecting SegWit2x hard fork to bring them free money were still trying to gain something from Bitcoin Cash.

Whatever is the reason behind Bitcoin Cash growth, it is clear that it was artificial and now we can feel the result of it:

Capture.PNG

And if you head to the coinmarketcap you will see that each coin except Bitcoin Cash, the so called by few the true Bitcoin is having an at least good time, while it is staying on the 3'rd place, suffering by the effects of the artificial growth. It may go down a bit more, as I am writing this its price is around $1120.44, being almost 6 smaller than the actual Bitcoin.

This was easy to anticipate, and the people who have sold their BCH yesterday, now are happy, being able to buy them back two times or wait a little bit more and investing in more promising crypto.

I am sure that this drama will end up well, and the mass adoption of cryptocurrencies will be still safe and stable, with a clear difference between Bitcoin and altcoins, and I am sorry if you felt on the second category mentioned in this article. But still, I am not that sorry for you, since BCH doubled in value if you watch it's price from one week ago.

Steem on and take care!

Sort:  

I'm totaly BTC supporter. BCH will never be BTC!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78