Boom! Just like that I take a 6% loss. Bitcoins going down!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So I mentioned yesterday that I take my mining cryptos and use an exchange to make a bit more every day off my overall portfolio. Yesterday bitcoin was over $2700 with highs around $2800. Nothing like waking up to it being just above $2500. No worries though. No panic sells. Since we are not out of the woods with the forking debate its time to just move to a wallet and wait. (yes I have my private keys)

One thing I found yesterday is it looks like Bitfinex has a trailing stop loss function. I haven't had a chance to try their exchange service yet but from what I've learned from stocks is something like this 6% loss last night could have been softened a little.

Sort:  

Its profit taking. Every leg up results in a pullback.

Originally I didn't want to be holding any bitcoin prefork since I only use coinbase but have always been telling myslef I need to setup my wallet on my desktop and hold some. This gave me the push I needed.

Feel you bro, i withdraw that tiny bit of BTC i had :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36