Sort:  

Thank you brother! I've always both loved and reviled 1984 (the novel, not the year, although the year was a pretty rough year for some, and not bad for others, which is a nice allegory, befitting my original comment). Anyway, I digress. The reason for both my love, and my hatred of the novel is that at the heart of the programming of the people is the loss and supression of language and history. Ergo, I have always thought it important to love language and history, and to write as if you were publishing in a story, which can never be untold. And for the first time in humanity, we have the ability to record our thoughts in a way that can never be undone, or censored. It's the loveliest thing about the blockchain, and I feel it is our right and our duty to fill it with what will one day be echoes of the past.....

1984 wasn't all bad.....

1984.jpg

I was contemplating a 'Do it to Julia' tattoo, just to keep me on my toes.
My brother dated a Julia though, so it might be mis-read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57