Every article your parents have read about bitcoin.

in #bitcoin8 years ago

"I've been your faithful ferryman for generations, your parents and grandparents trusted me to row them safely across this river.
I heard all the excitement about the new rope bridge around the next bend, so I've been for a walk to check it out, and I have to say, rope is amazing, I can see why everyone's so excited about it; its incredible stuff".

"Its far too complex to really understand and navigate the rope bridge yourself. A lot of people will claim its fast, simple and free, but its strung over some really sharp rocks, and people are constantly falling to their death.
So I've done my own research, and I've safely incorporated the incredible benefits of rope into the service I provide. I've strung a length of rope across the river, and I now pull the ferry from side to side, bringing an end to oar splash and trimming minutes from the journey; I'm not even going to charge extra.
I've completely engaged with this new technology, so you don't have to learn about it or face its many scary dangers.
If a friend tries to tell you about the rope bridge ignore them, stick with me and rest assured that you're already enjoying all the benefits of rope, with none of the hassle or risk..."

"I've been your faithful banker for generations, your parents and grandparents trusted me to handle their savings and transactions.
I heard all the excited chatter about the bitcoin blockchain, so I've established a working group to investigate the exciting new opportunities it presents; we're all very enthusiastic."

"Its far too complex to really understand and navigate bitcoin yourself. A lot of people will tell you its faster, more empowering and almost free, but its also a hotbed of cybercriminals and hitmen. Good people are constantly losing their life savings.
So we've done our own research and we're working on incorporating blockchain technology into the services we provide. We're not even going to charge you extra.
We've completely engaged with this new technology, so you don't have to learn about it or face its many scary dangers.
If a friend tries to tell you about bitcoin ignore them, stick with me and rest assured that you're already enjoying all the benefits of blockchain technology, with none of the hassle or risk..."

They will do or say whatever it takes, for as long as they can, to keep people from discovering that we don't need them any more.
Have a fantastic day.

Imgur

Sort:  

Excellent, I like this. Banks and bankers would rather set themselves on fire than let the common man out of their grasp!

The analogy works very well, nicely done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99