The Markets have now completely broken from reality.

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

Stocks are up when they should be down. Bitcoin looks like it is both going to moon and crash at the same time. Anything could happen there. The only thing I have been able to solidly predict lately has been Steem. I can tell you what markets SHOULD DO. What they will do is anybody's guess these days we need to face that. I am actually bullish on gold right now but will not buy any because I see the dollar making short to mid term gains and pulling the yen up the stairs k/od behind it. For how long I don't know but. I know two things. Buying gold at 500 an oz would be a steal and Crypto is going to outperform gold. If gold at 500 will happen I do not know but the trend is down. I don't think it SHOULD BE the trend but it is. Until I see different I can't buy it. I mean I won't. I know Crypto will outperform gold for periods. When these will take place is also anybody's guess(Steem briefly outperformed gold when it went from 10cent to 30cent recently if you think about it). Some say 2017 is BTC mass adoption. I am not convinced but I hope they are right.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Clif High's latest Alta Report says that January to mid-July 2017 will be a great time for gold, silver and bitcoin investors.

The data has other indicators for the largest rush upward for precious metals and bitcoin to be from January through to mid July of 2017.

Bitcoin will outperform all IMHO.

Bitcoin will outperform all IMHO.

The scalability issue. Bitcoin has a hard-coded 1 MB-limit, we've just reached the ceiling, so there is basically no more room for growth - and I believe a fair deal of the current market price is built on the promise that bitcoin will continue growing in popularity and adoption. It just won't happen unless we can increase the capacity.

Bitcoin is like a big ship headed straight towards dangerous reefs. It ought to be easy to adjust the rudder and steer into safe water, but instead of actually doing that the bitcoin community is busy arguing weather to steer starboard or port and weather the reefs are dangerous or not.

I'm currently very pessimistic on Bitcoin. Overpriced, overhyped, will soon collapse hard.

I hope I'm wrong.

I've been through bitcoin's 3 year bear market and I don't think others like me are going to sell just to break even or take 2x/3x/4x profits. Bitcoin has gone through bootcamp and has weathered the storm. Now is the perfect time for it to shine -- especially once people see global markets tank.

If you're going to invest in Steem, I recommend investing in SBD(Steem Backed Dollars) for now.

I've been through bitcoin's 3 year bear market and I don't think others like me are going to sell just to break even or take 2x/3x/4x profits. Bitcoin has gone through bootcamp and has weathered the storm. Now is the perfect time for it to shine -- especially once people see global markets tank.

Ref the title, markets may be completely broken from reality - indeed, the bitcoin market price may still shine. The realities doesn't look good. I've been an optimist for two years now, but it seems rather crystal clear that the bitcoin project is in a stalemate, with neither the "segwit soft fork"-camp gaining ground nor the "bitcoin unlimited"-camp gaining ground, no middle-way proposals gaining popularity and indeed, tsomething needs to be done, because the bitcoin ship is headed straight for the rocks.

The issue was highlighted in 2010 on bitcointalk - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1347.msg15366 - but as one can see from the thread, satoshi procrastinated dealing with it, and since ~2014 there has been a heated argument over what to set the new limit to, how to fix it, and weather it should be fixed at all.

You may be right about others like you. But what about the guys who still have Stupid amounts of it from really low prices. What if the Trump effect props up global markets for all of 2017? I think the globalists will crash the stocks the second he is sworn in but I thought they would do that right after he won and they propped it up so. Also Steem is near its all time low since existing and being live. Buying steem here even if it loses half its value is smarter than going all in on SBD 50/50 atleast.

Cliff High also doesn't think fast food workers deserve to be paid the equivalent of three whoppers an hour.

Fake news, fake stock market, better buy some steem

they been broken for awhile lol
upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31