You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Cryptocurrencies Really a Threat To The US Dollar? By Gregory Mannarino

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Very strong points to keep from this article when to consider If a cryptocurrency can become a reserve currency. I wish it happens sooner than later (but without government central banks control).

Sort:  

I just don't see how you can keep anything decentralized if a government wants to centralize it. They will spend a lot of tax payer money and use their power to seize control of it. I see it as a way to make money now, but to be wary and actively manage it.

ether is the currency/fuel of Ethereum blockchain platform. many new apps/technologies are being built on Ethereum platform and there are so much potential out there. I am just not sure about the Bitcoin. it has some features of currency but not all. that was my thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66