Mah Luck in crypto and some Observations.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I bought my first Bitcoin for $3. Got some more at $9, made my first big buy at $18 and my last real buy at $300. Got a discount on that last one, it was just over $350 at the time :P

I also got my first ether at $3, more at $5, and at $11.80 I saw the light and traded half my Bitcoin for it. I've mined about 100.

I had my first LBRY within hours of the code being published, probably long before anyone here ever heard of it. Similar story with Steem. I've made some good moves with various coins on the exchanges since then.

And some bad ones, which is the point of this post. I figure about half of my posts in this group have been about my mistakes, which I hope others will find helpful since few others make posts like that except to complain. If nothing else maybe some people will feel a little less alone in having made some real blunders.

When I do though, the trolls inevitably come out to play. Stupid noob, buy low sell high. Get out of crypto if you can't hang. And so on. I mention my exploits here only to establish some credibility - I don't get my poor little feelers hurt, it just makes me angry to think these people are probably ruining things for others just to ... I dunno I can't even imagine what motivates these people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63788.71
ETH 3393.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62