You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Buy Bitcoin During Crashes Despite Calling it a Bubble

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Thank you so much for the content, I've been watching your videos for some months now, though this is my first time commenting in any platform.

Since I entered the market I've been very enthusiastic with everything related to cryptocurrencies. I really didn't understand most of what was the tech (try to understand the tangle for example... not the easiest thing), but I felt like buying in was a way to be a part of something new.

The discussions like is BTC a medium of exchange or a store of value. Is it both? Can any of them replace the current financial system? Can any be a part of it? Were absolutely fascinating to me.

Since then, my (very) diversified portfolio, which I kept until October last year (about 15 alts... NEO, QTUM, XRP and many others), I choose to convert to only 3: NEO, BTC and XRP.

The thing is, the more I read, the more skeptical I became (yeah, the tangle? Not really sure if anyone understands why it is so good), So I've started to get the impression that only speculation was moving the prices (which I've only confirmed with NEO and XRP).

Most of the alts I've had, I really didn't "get". Not technically, not as a business, not as a currency... you name it.

Now I only own 2: BTC and XRP.
I think this two have strong enough foundations, so I can actually see it as more than vapourware.

I'm trying to play as Richard Heart said, selling the bounces.
I am rebuying my positions when the dip reaches my order, but I think that the market, even after this red weeks is like... too much of a good thing.

There is more money in the market in general as it can be actually useful and until I see a much smaller number of altcoins with a much more independent price movement I don't plan to put new money on the market, nor to buy any more positions than I already own.

I don't doubt that it can go either way (a bounce into a new bullish cycle or more weeks (months) of a bear cycle) so I'm trying to play safe.

Things can change, but that is my opinion for the moment.

Sorry for the long post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52