What can you buy with 1 bitcoin in Latvia?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

What can you buy with 1 bitcoin in Latvia?

I wanted to make an article about things what can you buy with one bitcoin in your country.
I will start with Latvia the Russian capital of Europe!

For a start let's find out where the hell is Latvia!

location.gif

Latvia_in_Europe.svg.png

Yes, yes it's in Europr, hiding close to Russian border!

5 things you can buy with one bitcoin in Latvia!

1. Used car for 2350 euro!

car.png

2. 2 bedroom flat in small rural town 2400 euro!

dzivoklisss.png

3. 2 hectares of farming land 2870 euro!

zeme.png

4. 7 month of labor for minimum salary of 380 euro.

Korean-Laborers-on-Sakhalin.jpg

5. 2 years of studys at University of Latvia!

maxresdefault.jpg

Looking at things this way you can see how valuable one bitcoin can be in one country and how in other countrys!

Please share what can you get for one bitcoin at your part of the world!

Most useful Steemit tools I use! GIVAWAY!

Thank you for your time and upvotes, have a wonderful day! @martinst

Sort:  

Epic post, puts Bitcoin in a nice perspective :D

Thank you! I agree, soon we will be able to buy a house for one bitcoin :D

Really? Is a used car the same price as a small rural appartement? Latvia is such a great country, and with all the "demographic" changes in western Europe I would definitely consider to buy some property in Latvia. What do Latvians think about Norwegians? Are we welcomed? :) Interesting article! upvoted and followed

Yes, in rural areas prices are very low, it depends on infrastructure and jobs. Higest prices are in Riga, because 700 000 people of 1 980 00 latvians live there! Im also investing in real estate and gaining 10%annuall by renting flats! The farming land also are very cheap at european level. A lot of latvians go to Norwegia for work and high salary 10x bigger than in Latvia. Yes, you are welcome here :) Thank you!

Yeah, I know! It's funny..polish people started coming here in the early 2000s and now they are really assimilating. We used to be sceptic of eastern europeans, but with so much immigration from the third world I feel so much closer to eastern europeans. We have some nice neighbours that are polish, and some close friends from Hungary. My dad works in Latvia building a factory.And I know there's a lot of workers from Latvia here, but I'm not sure if they've gotten as "norwegianized" as the polish yet :) It's one of those countries I haven't visited yet, but really wanna go. And it's one of the countries that I'm considering if Norway ends up like Sweden. I strongly believe that eastern Europe with countries like Poland, Latvia and Czech will be the best emerging economies in the world in the years that come. I'll hook you up if I decide to go there and look for a place!

I like Norway, the nature and that they are not in The European Union, as we entered we closed all our factorys and now we are consumer country where European Union can sll Germanys production! Ok, let me know if your coming! :)

Oh no..Let me know when you leave the EU :) We're not officially members of the EU, but we have something called the "EØS-agreement" which is basically that they snuck us in the backdoor. We are one of the countries in Europe that has implemented the most EU regulation - 98% of them to be exact. Which eastern european country do you think is the freest, or has the potential to be the freest?

I see..we have the same monetary policy as we have eruos and also fiscal policy as we are in debts. Hmm, I don't know, it's hard to say as I havn't traveled a lot. Essentially all the EU countrys are under one policy, part of the system. Freest are ones which are not in the EU :D what do you think?

Seems like the'yre all under the EU.. But at least you guys are not as weak minded and lazy as western european countries.

Yes, that is true, we work our asses off. We welcomed immigrants, I think 250 of them, but our country is so nice that thay all left to Germany :D we were paying them more than we pay our people I think it was 256 euro in month + all the social benefits but they wanted more I guess.

HAHA Šis bij labs. vajadzētu gan nedaudz updeitot ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44