Satoshi vampires and the Gulable greedy investor

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

YOUTUBERS

When i was doing some research into bitcoins early April 2017 i was amazed to find a plethora of videos on youtube of success stories of people who were making money from the investing of bitcoins into investment programs. WOW.... i was absolutely amazed with these youtubers presenting proof of withdrawals and a step by step guide on how to set up your account. They had success and were punting these platform day in and day out. So, if they were successful and making 7% percent daily or double you bitcoins in 90 day or receive 1.2 % hourly I wanted in!!!! I was so fascinated by this amazing industry that because of the volatility of the market between bitcoin exchanges and the traders working tirelessly investing your bitcoins that these profits were truly true.

MY FIRST INVESTMENT

Cloud mining..... OOOOhhh . Wow... this cloud mine was running a special!!! 25% bonus on every deposit till the end of April. I opened a wallet... deposited money and exchanged for Bitcoins and made my first deposit. I was flabbergasted. It took about 3 minutes and I was mining bitcoins like all those youtubers said it would. I was on a high, finally i had taken the plunge and now i was gonna be finally financially secure. I made a spreadsheet and calculate the income, re-invest, compounding and was blown away and at the same time grateful to these investors for their hard work, beautiful professional website and the generosity of the ROI. I was elated! The last day of the 25% bonus i sent an email to the company asking about a question i had and received an answer within in hour or so. On that note and the grand client service i scrambled to buy some more BTC and voila ... I made the deadline with another deposit..... I AM SET

POP

The 1st of May... my birthday month and wow what a birthday i was gonna have... NOT!! I typed the URL pressed enter and .. "Sorry this site cannot be accessed" WHAT??? Noooo... I tried everything rebooted, emailed, double-checked the URL but to no avail. I went back to the you-tubers channel only to find that that their video had already vanished off their playlist.

GREED

Human nature collides with human nature ... I wanted money and they had the platform to do it. Unfortunately the odds were in their favor and i walked away with my tail between my legs and accepted defeat while they , the scammers sipped a martini reveling in their conquer. Haha... needless to say i regrouped and tried again but to no avail... I lost again. I only have myself to blame for the losses i have incurred and wish them the best of luck having to live with the guilt of what they have done because its gonna eat them alive till the day they make some sort of restitution.

MY WARNING TO YOU NEW TO CRYPTOCURRENCY

I am sure you have got the gist of what i am about to say.... DONT fall for these crypto vampires, they will siphon your very last satoshi and laugh all the way to their newly acquired Lamborghini en route their newly acquired beach cottage. I will never ever advocate any program or system ever to anyone. Be that as it may... there are some legit companies out there that are doing trading but that is up to you to research.

WHY I JOINED STEEMIT

I can express myself.... Photography, Art, Writing and Spiritual matters.. I can vent, encourage, help and whatever else moves me... Oh... and i can make a dollar or two which with our exchange rate is particularly valuable.

Hope this has helped in anyway!!!!!

Lets Steemit!!

vampire-teeth.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. I have read other similar stories like this. It's always comes down to RESEARCH RESEARCH RESEARCH!

Yip... thanks for responding..

Awesome ... thank you for commenting.

I'm counting on a forecast of BTC doing a nose dive on or around Aug. 1st.

Shoo.. lets see what happens..

Congratulations @martinbrandow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

There are a LOT of scams going on right now, I always tell everyone i help, you HAVE to do your research thoroughly.... because all of this is happening online, you never know WHO youre actually dealing with

Thanks for the comment... yes... and with anonymity of BTC and the unregulated infrastructure of Cryptocurrenecy there is no retribution except guilt (well we hope) and remorse for the loser... :)

Thanks for sharing.

Cool... thanks you for reply.

Congratulations @martinbrandow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Feel warmly welcomed. Just upvoted you.

If you are interested in investing in new sciences, feel free to follow my blog.

Best,
Alex

Awesome.... I am following you? Looking forward to hearing about the concept "New Sciences"

Great - articles are already in production :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61258.65
ETH 3372.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53