Waiting on the Crypto Exchange, John Mayer Parody

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Sick of waiting on Poloniex to fix the damn wallet? Me too! So, I did something productive and wrote a parody, hope you like it.

Here's the lyrics, in case anyone is interested.

Me and all my friends
We all misunderstood
They say our crypto’s waiting
But the wallet ain’t no good
Now we see everything that's going wrong
Poloniex we really need it
We just feel like we don't have the means
To rise above and beat it
So we keep waiting (waiting)
Waiting on the crypto exchange
We keep on waiting (waiting)
Waiting on the crypto exchange
It's hard to beat the system
When we're standing at a distance
So we keep waiting (waiting)
Waiting on the crypto exchange
Now if we had the power
To spend our Crypto in the store
Everyday would be like Christmas
We’d be buying more and more
And when you got to trust exchanges
What you get is what you got
Cause when they own the information, oh
They can bend it all they want
That's why we're waiting (waiting)
Waiting on the crypto exchange
We keep on waiting (waiting)
Waiting on the crypto exchange
It's not that we don't care
We just know that the fight ain't fair
So we keep on waiting (waiting)
Waiting on the crypto exchange
And we're still waiting (waiting)
Waiting on the crypto exchange
We keep on waiting (waiting)
Waiting on the crypto exchange
One day the crypto nation
Is gonna rule the population
So we keep on waiting (waiting)
Waiting on the crypto exchange
No we keep on waiting (waiting)
Waiting on the crypto exchange
We keep on waiting (waiting)
Waiting on the crypto exchange
Waiting on the crypto exchange
Waiting on the crypto exchange
Waiting on the crypto exchange.

Sort:  

We have found a great artist..... sing on brother... nice vibes there.... the beauty of Steemit.... bringing out the talent

You're a bit late, over 500 live performances, mostly musicals, and voice coaching for 10+ years. This was impromptu, but fun, I'll do more soon.

Awesome.... you can record this and release a song.... you just never know, by the way, i notice someone poke at your friend, we wont call names...hahahahaha.... I don't wanna be f..g...lol

Yeah, I saw a guy that was completely greyed out by downvotes cussing out whales and trolls. LOL

😂 nice voice! Be patient =)

Thanks, I don't have good recording equipment anymore. Patient my ass, they've had my money for three damn days/

Nice voice sir. poloniex is greate but with day to day isses is a great concern. Kindly follow me @bewajijohnson

Thanks for your comment. I'm moving my business to Bittrex for now and will update on the experience.

They should sort it soon :) haha like the song

It's a hit. Ah ! Ah !

Thanks for the comment, I think? LOL

Yeah ! It's very good.

Thanks, would have had a better voice, but went on a rant about some stuff this morning and I'm hoarse. LOL

Good voice. And it's spontaneous. It will also apply in many other situations so people can easily identify.

Hey, thanks. Had fun doing it.

you good in this :)

good voice.. i'm following you please follow me and give me upvoted

Thanks for the comment, glad you liked it .

you are welcome friend

Very creative way to kill time Mark.

Thanks, I had fun doing it.

BRAVO! encore!! :-)

Thanks, for an encore, I would like Poloniex to fix their damn steem wallet so I can get my money back!

You and me BOTH!! Polo always with issues. you wouldnt happen to know which platform is more stable than Polo they always seem to have issues.

Bittrex works okay for me, for now.

Thanks for the info i will give it a try :-)

It is a new hit, but unfortunately so true.

Yep, almost a freaking week now! ARRRGGGGHHHHH!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40