The Trend For Cryptocurrency Is Much, Much Higher. Here's Why. By Gregory Mannarino

in #bitcoin7 years ago

me smiling.png

For years I have been talking publicly about the capital markets, debt markets, gold, silver, crude oil, etc., I have also addressed cryptocurrency on my YouTube blog several times, and in doing so I have built a loyal following of many tens of thousands from all over the world.

I would like to use this blog as a platform to elaborate on how I actually feel about cryptocurrency, as there are many who have some distorted perspectives on my actual views.

I believe that most of the confusion that people have with regard to my personal feelings about cryptocurrency is this. When Bitcoin first hit $1200, I had publicly told people to dump it. Soon after I made that comment, Bitcoin took a plunge but did soon recover. When I told people to "dump Bitcoin," I was looking at Bitcoin as a trade, and my call as a trade (not an investment) was correct. Many people believe that when I was publicly telling people to dump Bitcoin, that that meant that I did not like it, but this is simply not the case.

As we know, Bitcoin was the first decentralized cryptocurrency coming out in 2009, and since that time we have seen many other cryptocurrencies also become a popular alternative to fiat currency, Steem being one of them. I firmly believe this trend to cryptocurrency is not only going to continue, but get much, much bigger.

So to clear up any confusion with regard to my feelings on cryptocurrency as a whole, I fully believe and support them. I frankly do not support or believe in the sustained value of any current fiat currency, and this includes the US dollar.

All fiat currencies are unbacked liabilities being disbursed by bankrupt governments.

What we must all understand is every fiat currency is nothing more than a debt instrument, and as most of you know who follow my work, I hate debt instruments. We also understand that we are now existing in the largest bubble the world has ever seen, this is the current debt bubble. I firmly believe that people need to diversify out of all fiat currencies as world central banks have no alternative but to continue to inflate and inflate and inflate the current global debt bubble even larger than it currently is. What the general public does not understand is simply this: the current debt bubble is not sustainable, and at one point, "the point of total debt saturation," we are going to face a moment when this debt bubble bursts. When the debt bubble does burst, at that point of total saturation, will have a global, devastating debt crisis, a fiat currency crisis in fact, which will leave those who are holding it desperate and destitute.

So in summary, I do believe in cryptocurrency. I also believe in any asset that is not debt based, which for most of you that follow my work already know includes physical gold, and physical silver.

I still affirm that in my opinion physical silver is the most undervalued asset on Earth at this time.

Gregory Mannarino

Sort:  

Gregory, I've been following you for a few months now and my trading as well as awareness has increased greatly. So when I heard you mention Steemit and cryptocurrencies I realized I owned a steemit Acct but was non-active due to the focus on traditional trading. Thanks to you I have a coin base Acct, Bitstamp Acct and a Gatehub Acct, I feel bitcoin is a little over priced so I'm jumping on XRP (Ripple) I believe the banks will make this cryptocurrency King. Last week is was .05 today it's .13 I'm definitely long on this one.

Also thank you for telling all your followers to pay attention to the bond yield curve, I compared the 1 month to 2yr bond yield curves from 2007, 1999, and earlier and noticed a distinct pattern before let's just say Sh$t hit the fan lol!

Last but not least in my opinion I believe our financial crisis or bubble will come from the derivatives market. Once again Gregory, thanks for being awesome! I'm actually in the Entertainment industry Music mgmt, touring and marketing but the financial sector intrigues me! I will start posting more content on music specifically streaming and stocks, thank you for being an inspiration.

Spoonz Music Group Inc
Raheen G

Thank you for this reply. It is people like you that inspire me to do more. I appreciate you.

i've been following greg for years, straight forward dude who seems like a pretty good trader.

Cryptocurrency is amazing... better than stocks/bonds/401k there's nothing like it. I have put in about $200 in the last few months and I'm up to about $1800 now effortlessly. Bitcoin steadily going up... lots of altcoin following suit. Love it.

I like that its 24/7

And no middle man deciding if the payment should go through

I hope you feel the same way if it crashes back to $200.

If it crashes down to 200 I'm buying a ton of it....

And what of it? Then he'd be where he started... how much would a 401k return in "a few months"? $4? You must be the type of person who plays roulette and places a chip on every number... or not a gambler at all. Crypto exchange is a gamble, since there's no client base or real world application yet, based purely on speculation. I'm sure splatterhaus knew exactly the risk he was taking.

The question is...are you buying STEEM ans betting on its future?

Personally, I earn STEEM. I believe in its future, do you?

I had never heard of steem until watching Gregory Mannarino's video on youtube. Still learning about it.

Hi Gregory, I have followed your work for years and am a member of your trading room. Thanks for all you do and Will you be promoting steemit in your video's? Steve

Yes I will, already have in fact, more to come my friend.

Agree re Silver. Its incredibly undervalued.

Can also see tremendous upside for both Uranium(due to move away from fossil fuels) and Cobalt(huge demand from Tesla's gigafactory, to name but a few).

Gold & Silver upside-The challenge is removing/reducing the amount of trading volume done through the comex, the Shanghai exchange is more free market orientated.

I have invested $15K in various alt coins including Steem power, bitcoin, ether, antshares, factom and storage coin. My holdings are now worth between $50-60 K. This has occurred since Dec. 2016. The revolution in alt coins is occurring. Blockchain applications will change the world. How exciting!

Thats great to hear. awesome

Gregory,
You should do a video on your channel with Crypt0 talking specifics about crypto-currency. I think that would be awesome to see that on your channel

Cryptocurrency is great. It is the future like internet once was. Only problem that I see is high volatility. Also because of the the global debt which will bring a new crisis. 2nd largest bank in Cyprus went bankrupt in the last financial meltdown. Many people lose their life savings. Bitcoin soar when this was happening.

Agreed. People need to get away from debt based assets like fiat currency.

Hi Greg. We have been following you for quite some time, now. I'm glad you made it over to steemit. I've been out of circulation for a little bit, but am fixing to start posting again. I write things, and am working on a space western novel. ~ @james83501 (same handle on twitter and steemit)

Thank you. Yes start posting!

Hi Greg. You can follow me @james83501 (same handle on Twitter) I'm an acquaintance of Clif High and Tampa Joe (jsnip4). I'll be cranking out some posts that may interest you...I am also looking for a blockchain version of YouTube. So far I have found LBRY https://lbry.io/learn

I love Cryptocurrency because it's a way that we can get out of the system and to where the government can't see everything that you are investing in. Currently every transaction with bitcoin is transparent but other altcoins eg: Dash, have ways of hiding transactions so that they can't be followed. Thanks Greg. Love the videos & looking forward to more of the Blogs on STEEMIT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41