" The Sovereign Individual" has anyone read it?- Bitcoin

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

I was intrigued when I heard about this book, as a crypto enthusiast and Bitcoin user since 2012, I along with many others have always wanted to know more about its origins. After reading it, I firmly believe Satoshi Nakamoto read this book. "The Sovereign Individual", originally written in 1997/1999 is a fact-based logic-driven analysis of our foray into the information age. It speaks of a public-key/private-key encrypted system whereby wealth can be transferred digitally without the need of a third party. The premise of the book is that the information age will reduce the return on violence in society to such a low level that it will allow many of us to become sovereign individuals. We will over time live in an economy were we are treated more like customers rather than assets of the State. Many of the predictions in this book are just starting to come true and the insight gleaned is inspiring to say the least. Before ordering it, I looked for a digital version, it doesn't exist. After finishing the book I realize this is the not the kind of information that the powers-that-be want public, nor will it be popular among the unskilled. I believe there is little fear because these are high-level ideas of the sort that a large majority of the public simply will not understand. If you have read this book please contact me to discuss your thoughts. If you have a good head on your shoulders and have an entrepreneurial mindset, I strongly suggest you read it.

Best,

MP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46