Bitcoin: One more drop will present the buying opportunity of 2018!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody,

Just a quick technical update on Bitcoin.

15 min

Screenshot_1755.png

We float around the 61.8% fib extension from wave a (the minimum fib ext for wave c). And I can count perfect 3 waves (red abc). So it looks that wave four is complete.

Screenshot_1756.png

There is also negative divergence on the RSI and I can see far less volume than yesterday.

So what's next?

Screenshot_1757.png

I still think that we haven't seen the low yet. We were close but this was only the end of the third wave. We still need a lower low and that will give us a nice buying opportunity. My buying zone lies between $8800 and $6800. So buckle up and keep your head cool! HODL!

Long term target.

The rise towards 20k was in my opinion only a massive first wave. And we are currently in the second wave of the super bitcoin bull cycle. So that means that the REAL money wave is imminent. I really believe that the crypto market will suck in more and more people in the comming months. If true, prices will go to the moon.

A third wave usual extends around 163% from wave 1. Such move will bring us towards $40000. And this will be my minimum long term target for the third wave.

Sort:  

Jup indeed. Now will be tricky for the crypto market. I added some near the low but I'm hoping for another round of lower prices to add more :p.

It's losing ground almost every single day. Eventually it might be worth it for the bitcoin servers to switch over to steem.

Hmmm I'm fairly new in the crypto space (I normally trade the classic markets like forex, stocks, stock options etc). So my basic technological knowledge about crypto is very limited for now (I'm reading books).

I got hooked by STEEM immediately. The concept looks promising but what are the technological differences between bitcoin and STEEM?

Some people are really bullish on STEEM.

I'm even more bullish on the steem backed dollar which is really climbing fast. The steem backed dollar is pretty stable for a cryptocurrency and I think it could even replace the USA dollar. Bitcoin has no platform backing it like steem and the sbd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50