Sort:  

It seems to me that currently most people are buying bitcoins because the market price is appreciating, and the market price is appreciating because people are buying bitcoins.

I believe that it can't be sustainable, especially with a growth averaging on several percent per day ... and especially when the usability value of Bitcoin is steadily decreasing. Sooner or later there must be a crash, and in the aftermath we'll laugh at the "digital tulip mania".

Though, I said so a year ago too - for all I know we'll see yet another year with tenfold increase in market value ... but in my opinion the risk now is very high, a correction is way overdue.

... so to me, a steady market appreciation is important. The growth we have been witnessing the last year is a bit out of hand, IMO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65