How to clim 8 Bitcoin Forks in 5 minutes

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

image


Image source

In this post I want to explain how to claim 8 different Bitcoin forks using a single app.
In monetary terms you will be earning between 15% and 20% of the amount of Bitcoins you had in the moment of the forks.

The first step is to download the app that we will use to get the forks: Bither



image

Click on the Settings Icon:



image

Select Advanced Options:



image

Select 《Import BIP-38 private key》. If you don't know how to convert your priv. Key to this format, please leave a comment.



image

Enter your private keys. If you have a great amount of bitcoin in the wallet your are sweeping it's advisable to first move them to a new wallet.



image

Again, click on the Settings Icon

image

Again go to Advanced Options:

image

Select 《Get Fork Coins》



Now you only have to check if you can claim any of the forks. It will depend on the amount of bitcoin that you had in the wallet you're sweeping during the fork.
For instance, I could not claim any BTG:


image


But I could claim some BTD ( Bitcoin Diamond ):


image


To get them you just have to send them to a compatible wallet. You can use Bitpie wallet, but I think that any would work. Anyway I tried with a Bitpie wallet and it worked:
image


image


The difference in the amount are the fees:


image


I spent some time writting this post and want to know if people really read it. So I will sent 0.05 BTG to the first 10 person to comment, 100% upvote, follow me and resteem this post during the steemit payment period ( 7 days ).


Thanks for reading & commenting!

Do not miss my next article! Follow me: @ marieta88❤❤❤

Sort:  

Thanks for the info. Now I know if that fork thing can bring benefits, I previously thought if it was only a big maintenance thing and caused troubles in bitcoin.

I will download those apps mentioned in this post after posting this comment.

Again, thank you for posting this post.

Thank you very much @ilhamifneh. Just let me now your adress & I'll send to you 0.05 BTG!

Here is: GKn4zrYTFKdHM5T2ktEw7DoXxnszkNJtKc

I sent you the BTG:


image


I checked it out in BGold explorer and you have received them: image
Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74