You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raising Interest Rates will not bring down Inflation in the short term

in #bitcoin2 years ago

If I'm understanding your point right, I think I agree. Raising interest rates and rising inflation in our economic state today will do so much harm. People are already out of jobs and wages are low, so now the working class has to worry about inflation AND owing the government more money. Seems counterintuitive for raising standards of living.

Sort:  

wait you're talking about crypto and I'm talking about general economics. whoops.

No, you are right. I am talking about general economics, which will also impact financial assets like bitcoin/crypto. Raising interest rates won't help the supply chain bottlenecks, which is the crutch of the problem and causing the inflation...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43