You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Genesis Mining Review - Is It A Scam?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi @mrwalt, again great video. I have a a couple of contract with Genesis Mining as an option to "increase" the number of my bitcoins. I didn't buy BTC because they are getting very expensive and I will be buying less BTC for more money, granted that the price is going up. But I wanted to "diversify" and increase the number of bitcoins I own as well as see the price go up.

I am aware of the maintenance fee but one thing you didn't point at was that the bitcoin contracts are purchased in TH/s whilst the maintenance fees is priced in GH/s. ;-)

Sort:  

@marcusxman you are correct that I did not go into great detail about the fees. However, my purpose in making this video was to point out that this is a commonly overlooked thing. A lot of people I have communicated make it seem as if the maintenance fee is hidden when it is not, but that maintenance fee can indeed make a difference in if you get a return on your investment or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30