Sort:  

Yeah, it makes no sense to me to give up my Bitcoin for BitConnect tokens in the hope that I will earn interest when the price of Bitcoin is going through the roof.

This is the main reason I feel people think its a scam. In a way bitconnect is trying to get peoples bitcoin promising them a percentage per day. Even if it may be 0% for that day. Right now it might not seem feasable as bitcoin, ether and all these other cryptos are skyrocketing but when they calm down? Compared to my bank... where my money was kicking it and gaining about .20 cents a month is now earning me $10, $20 bucks a day. Then it lets me cash out my profits at any point. If you have bitcoin to invest in what is just $100 in "profit" to test it out? Compound interest is pretty amazing. The biggest red flag I feel they have is that you dont see them on any other exchange like you mentioned.

@sk33t3rb0b what would put an end to all of this is if the developer or admin of the platform came out and at least showed themselves. This alone would put a lot of mystery to rest.

You're not calling bitconnect a scam. What are the reasons why you might have doubt?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49