You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why "now" is not a good opportunity to buy (and hold) Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Interesting thoughts here for bitcoin. I want to invest some cash into crypto currencies but you're right, it's pretty hyped up right now. Everyone is rushing in. The question is how long will the stream of new investors be steady and are the main currencies already overpriced?
Would love you 2 cents on this question 🤔

Sort:  

I would say that for Ethereum and the likes it's more likely we're closer to the top than the bottom in the near and mid-term. Look at the market caps, those are not peanuts anymore and it's almost entirely speculation, not usage, that is driving the price.

Sometimes it's best to simply not do anything and accept that you've missed the train and that you should wait for the next one.

Yeah I understand. Really much speculation is going on there and I will keep my feet still and watch. Also I think it's a good strategy to not invest all your money at once but to spread it over time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50