You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin & Crypto Markets Dive Bomb | GREAT Opportunity!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I personally believe that the bubble will take a few years to pop. This is just dumb guessing, but I based that on the huge potential of this bubble.

Then internet bubble of 1999 reached 6 trillion dollars. This was United States ONLY bubble. Crypto are open to the world and some markets are getting crazy, especially in Asia. If coinbase and exchanges open the doors for the middle east, I believe it will get crazy too there. A worldwide bubble has at least 50x the potential of a US based bubble. Therefore 50 x 6 trillion = 300 trillion.

And it doesn't stop here. Internet bubble was still seen as 'stocks', not many people are familiar with stocks, some people didn't care about investing at the time. If I was in the US in 1999, I wouldn't have bought any internet stocks because I didn't look at markets or trading. However, cryptocurrencies brings a lot of people in, who would never have invested in traditional stocks. I am one of those people. I only invest now because I liked the idea of bitcoin a few years ago, and this is what brought me in. I see legions of 18-20 year olds who are rushing into cryptos. I don't think it would have been the same for internet stocks.

That said, the crypto bubble has even more potential. Will it go to 500 trillion? More? In any case, it's going to be huge gains if the coins we picked don't die.

Sort:  

I don't really think it's that fair of a comparison though - A lot more capital and liquidity in stock markets. Crypto is still too wild west for it to have such insane amounts of capital. We'll see though, should be interesting. I agree we're not at the end yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38