My BITCOIN life. BITCOIN has bypassed the $13k mark in Australia!!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

Woke up this morning and found that Bitcoin has bypassed the $13k mark here in Australia. From only just a few cents back in 2009 , this year to date bitcoin has risen over 900% and nearly 40,00% in the past 5 years!

There are currently 21 million bitcoins, 16 million of which have already been mined. Created by Satoshi Nakamoto who is quite a mystery figure. There have been a few people coming forward and claiming to be him but have all proved false. He is assumed to have a fortune of over 9 billion USD as of November 2017!!


(this was actually me when i read his net fortune)

Back in february of this year (wish i had gotten in earlier) I took the plunge. I actually came past a post about Bitcoin and looked into it and from there not one to have a second thought about investing after doing my due diligence on it i put some funds into it. I have seen a healthy and growing return on my investments ever since.

I would like to hear back from you all and if you have invested into bitcoin and also when did you start investing? Do you think its just a hype or the next big thing to hit technology?

There are so any people on different sides of the fence about this and its great to see a discussion about it. :) Thanks for reading and please follow me to join my journey in Steemit. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.44
ETH 2350.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52