You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE GREAT BITCOIN CRASH OF 2016. Who is really pulling the strings?

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

Let's be honest bad publicity is good publicity it teaches people the importance of online security and gets more media attention leading to more awareness. If BTC drops to $100 a lot of people will lose money yes, but it still has its underlying technology, same benefits same features. Still world changing. Motorola made the first mobile phones where are they today? Bitcoin is paving the way for innovation regardless of price!!

Sort:  

And this is exactly why I am such a believer. You couldn't have said it any better @mandax . I guess I just want things to remain perfectly intact but this is not a perfect world especially in crypto, selfish me. Excellent breakdown of the circumstances and the Motorola reference and innovation point is A+

Great points both of you....I think it is great to ask yourself questions. Even if they can't be answered it is great to be aware.

@jonnyrevolution much appreciated, yeah things are just a little odd maybe questioning all of these incidents can lead us somehwere, who knows.. very dissapointing

Yeah and I'm feeling very weird about Coinbase. I went to try and purchase bitcoin when it was at its lowest and Coinbase just went offline. I got responses from them after writing to them about it, but they were not very helpful. Just apologies and assurances, which is nice, but I missed out on the opportunity that I was completely aware of and the service became unreliable. I'm moving it all out of there as soon as I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68