Bitcoin ready for a breakout above $10.000?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Bitcoin is testing the 9.550-9.800 R levels. If it breaks we could see a run up to the next strong R levels at 12.200 - 12.800.

Stay tuned for the 1hr, 4hr and daily chart. Will follow up this weekend.

Realtime bitcoin quote from RealtimeBitcoin.info

makeithappen

Sort:  

BTC is ready for the breakout! 10k on the way to 25k!

For us is better BTC don't cross 20k this year. Let's give more time to bubble.

and then 100k it's inevitable.

Just a question. Does anyone think Bitcoin and bitcoin cash trade places as far as value is concerned?

No way
Prices can be pumped for periods but bitcoin cash is not as technologically sound compared to bitcoin. It could rise in dollar value though especially for short periods of time
But long term there isn’t a chance!
It’s centralized and the network is much weaker. Once they need to scale and are as many years in as bitcoin the problems that will strike will make the network breakdown

That is interesting. I posed the question: Is the difference between bitcoin and bitcoin cash more complex than transaction cost and speed?

No one answered. This begins to show me that I have a lot to learn about the two still. One thing your average consumer wants however is faster, cheaper transactions. This is something bitcoin cash has outplayed bitcoin on.

I was trying to spread the wealth back in December when bitcoin was surging by sending minuscule amount such as $10 or $20 and the fees would be more than that and the transactions would take more than 12 hours. When that started happening I would have to imagine the average consumer would be turned off and think "this bitcoin is just a bubble" right at the time everyone was suddenly interested in it. I want to learn more. Thanks for the insight!

I agree
I sold 90% of my bitcoin in dec and Jan. But bitcoin cash compared to bitcoin at same age is more expensive
It will fail unless they do segwit and lighting. Short term if we need to transfer value it works but it is impossible long term as doubling block sizes as the plan can’t work after a certain point. I do believe bitcoin can scale but the 5 month period with crazy fees did make me sell as I knew it would turn many off. Now that scaling options are coming it will bounce back and I do believe bitcoin will likely not be replaced as king crypto but it’s definitely not 100% it will. I just know it has to be something decentralized to replace it and bitcoin cash is too centralized.

Great insight! The past couple months have been exciting (even though deflating at times). The next couple years should be super exciting and my guess is super fulfilling. We are so fortunate to be alive during this incredible new........ movement?

You bring up very good questions and points my friend👍 It took me years to learn about this stuff and form my opinions on this.

Btw bud
Start posting stuff on here👍
People wanna hear from ya!

Thanks for the encouragement! That was my fear at first when it came to posting and commenting. I will be more active and form bonds to further my never ending quest for information/education. Just like you, I will encourage others to post. Even opinions you disagree with can open your mind. No one should be silenced. You have no idea what that means to me and ultimately others.

Dear SIR @makeithappen ,First of all, thank you very much for posting so beautiful, we generally have very little idea about Bitcoin, many of us do not know Bitcoin without working with Bitcoin,

SIR was very good for your posting, because you provided the right information through which many will benefit, thank you so much for posting so beautiful and will help others by providing such information in future.

After knowing some things then bitcoin should start working,

For example: ...... Bitcoin is the sign currency traded through the Open Source Cryptographic Protocol. There are no financial institutions, regulatory bodies, or fixed houses for Bitcoin transactions. All processes of Bitcoin are completed online through an open source software or through a web site. In 2008, Satoshi Nakamoto introduced this currency system.

So if you share some things with me please do not (-upvote) please

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62706.80
ETH 2439.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66