You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin on the cover of Forbes!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Intresseting article, wanted to write a longer reply but I'm on my mobile so this have to do.
I do think we are in a bubble for many ICOs but for many projects like BTC I think as a value based crypto this is just the beginning.
The limited amount (21milj), billions of potential buyers in the future, huge adoption (ex: in a few months BTC and other cryptos will be added to stock market), Japan, South Korea and other countries accepting BTC and likely other cryptos and many more reasons make me think that no this is just the beginning if anything.
Just like when internet was at its first infancy 1995 i think we are getting started with crypto in a big way.
Also we now have opened the door for smart contracts which have huge use cases for enterprises. It's like web 3.0 as they call it.
Sure I can imagine the market going down but as usual it will recover and go up even more. It has occurred a few times already.
If anything this is an incredible market and I'm fascinated by it. I'm also investing in the market myself and learn more every day.

Sort:  

I completely agree with you. Just like how in the Dot Com bubble strong companies like Amazon emerged, strong cryptocurrencies will stay strong and grow in demand and adoption. History repeats itself, and it is plain to see that the only direction for cryptos is up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37