You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Experts Say Cryptocurrency Marketcap $1T By End Of 2018:Bitcoin To Hit $50K And STEEM A BUY!!!!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Institutional money was never going to come in at the highs, so a pullback was necessary. "Smart money" will never invest when the price is high and climbing - and they've had to be patient.

The question is now, is whether we've seen the bottom. A few days of green isn't a bounce. I'm not sure when Tether/Bitfinex will play out, but that could be a big factor in where the market goes, and when.

When we do turn back into a bull market (and I 100% believe it's when, not if), that's when we'll see a lot of big money pile in. There could be a lot of turbulent sideways movement coming, but I completely agree with @taskmaster4450 in that crypto, and STEEM in particular has a huge upside around the corner.

I'm so excited to be involved now, and equally excited about new developments on STEEM, like zappl and appics, which I think will be killer apps, as well as DTube, which I think is already making huge waves.

Sort:  

I agree with all you said @m-ssed-t.

Is the bottom in? No telling. There might be some more downward action for a little while.

However, once a reversal does take place, we are going to see a violent move upwards. This is how crypto tends to move. The reversals are powerful...in both directions. We felt it from the BTC top at $20K (and the top for the other alt-coins).

I watch the action on the blockchain itself. The development is the question...not the pricing. If the development is there, we see success.

There's so much to learn here, and I'm still finding my feet, but I'm starting to pay attention to other projects on STEEM too - thanks in large part to your content & bringing them to my/our attention (so many thanks for your continued efforts).

The SMTs launch will be huge for STEEM in the long-term, which benefits us all. And as Steemians, supporting new projects and spreading the word off-platform can underpin the growth. I have everything crossed that this pans-out the way it looks like it will.

Thanks for that @m-ssed-t.

I am sure there will be challenges along the way. We are also going to see some things fail that we expect to succeed. That is okay since it will be offset by projects that we have no idea about today.

In due time, I think STEEM is a safe bet and is going to be one of the better performing cryptocurrencies.

The market will even out by March or April. Steem will take longer to bottom out because of the vesting dynamic. The next bull run will be end of Quarter 2 in June/July.

Personally I'm going to be buying all the crypto I can in April and swing trading the waves during the crazy times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15