I love the Exodus wallet but the fees are too high...they should let you control the fees.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Let me first say that I am a huge fan of the Exodus wallet.  I use it for several coins like Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Golem, Dash, etc...However, I have recently stopped using Exodus for Bitcoin because the fees are way too high.  I believe they have it defaulting to the highest priority setting.  I believe they should add a feature within the settings options to allow for control miner fees like my Mycelium and JAXX wallet does. 

In fairness to Exodus I can understand why they have it set to the highest priority since they pride themselves on being one of the fastest wallets.  However since Bitcoin is having scaling issues they should give their uses a break for now.  That decision could make or break an app depending how the users take it.

In closing I will continue to use Exodus for Altcoins because the fees are still reasonable and the sends are fast.


![Exodus.JPG]()
Sort:  

Agreed it puts them in the same class as the banksters imo. Upvoted and resteemed!

Thanks @erinscottsolar I totally agree.

Great post exodus is definitely great. I been looking into hard wallets lately. Looking to seeing more from you.

Thanks @rocksolar I use the ledger nano s myself. I like it just fine. Be sure to check back on my future post and I will do the same for you.

I totally agree! Love Exodus but not for Bitcoin because the fees are too high.

Yeah, quite high. But they explained that (nicely) in their FAQ:
http://support.exodus.io/knowledge_base/topics/how-does-exodus-calculate-fees
IMHO, they should at least give the option for "normal" fees; I cannot imagine that such "normal" payments don't get through...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01