1.34am

in #bitcoin5 years ago

(img src: google.com)

I have been in bed trying to sleep since 1150pm. There are parts of my brain that gets activated eventhough I try to shut down. I guess, I am always thinking of the future. While everyone is thinking of new gadgets to get, what new cars to buy, I think of what our world becomes in the next decade. I am writing this down here because there are more like minded individuals who can understand what I am talking about. Whenever, I try to talk about all these to someone I know, I get that blank look.

I bought this book last year

img src

I have not completed it but recently I have been picking up. I came across the introduction of Abra, the app that allows users to buy stocks directly with Cryptocurrency. If I read those few pages earlier last year, I would have bought Facebook at a lower price with Btc or Ethers. In Malaysia, if you want to invest I. American stocks, it's a pain. There is no direct way of buying it and the number of ways you could access the US market is countable. Then came Etoro, one really great option that I've been thinking to use as an investment platform, however, the withdrawal fee is quite high at USD 25 to cash out your own cash. There are plenty of investment choices.

Anticipating for a recession. Currently, I am not really gonna put alot into stocks as plenty of warning signs are out there. It is not if it happens, but when?

Is it gonna even happen as we are just in the boom of an infant stage of industry 4.0? Can this boom drag the world out of recession?

Is this recession the type where it changes the world weeding out anything obselete. Then there also lies one big question, a year from today, is Bitcoin gonna really hit 100k? There are two ways to play this game. I guess it would be 50 50 chance. We may doubt this or we may rejoice but I am definitely sure that Bitcoin's price is gonna be much higher than that 2018 peak at 20k.

The simple logic explains why.

In about a year, the amount of Bitcoins that can be mined per day would be halved. Facebooks Libra would create this mass adoption especially for those who are unbankable by banking standards. Consolidation of digital payment gateways into a few big players. Demand will soar, supply of Bitcoin is fixed. Supply cannot keep up with the demand. Every single transaction that works on the Blockchain I currently have done has to somehow intertwine with Bitcoin, Ethers, Litecoin or etc. Imagine, this scenario, Libra being someone connected to Bitcoins in the transactions. This is gonna be massive. The only question now is.

If you has 11300Usd now and if it becomes 100k, how are you gonna spend it?

New US president is gonna be elected Nov 2020. How can it so happen to coincide with the year Bitcoin halves and Libra launches. This year alone, we have seen such massive surge in the development of everything blockchain, next year it is gonna be something haunts us like spirits no matter where we go.

What do you think?

Note: These are just my opinion and does not reflect anything or is a prediction

I need to get this off my shoulders in order to be able to sleep. The ghost of insomnia shall be exorcised. 👻👻👻

@luueetang

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think it is good to write your thoughts down. Write as long as your brain is empty.
I understand your way of thinking.

The world will change for sure and it will very much look alike the SF movies. A grey world where groups of people fight for their lives and rights.

About cryptocurrencies we have to wait and see, although it will be useless without power?
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi hu.. Yea Kitty that's right. Sometimes it's hard to share something many don't understand, so I guess sometimes I write them down here. Haha..

It's a matter of time before it really turns to look like a world of robots. Hi hi.. Nice to see u drop by here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55