You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Trailing Noob And The Upcoming Bitcoin Bleeding

in #bitcoin7 years ago

There are no individuals in the crypto markets that think about liberty, freedom, independence and all that romantic staff.

Claiming to understand everyone in the market so you can make a broad statement that there is no one is a bit much for me. Have you considered some think long term and their ideals about liberty, freedom, and independence are directly driven by their understanding of long-term profit? By that, I mean those ideals and profit taking go hand in hand. The blockchain (unlike other systems) is open for scrutiny. Yes, we have a big problem with centralized exchanges which are not transparent, but I do think more and more projects are working to address that. Maybe whales will stay on the centralized exchanges and keep pushing things around, in which case that's a good argument that many whales don't care about the long term benefits, but I don't know that we can easily speak for everyone like you're doing here.

Yes, whales push things around, but claiming "We preach it but we don't really believe it." is speaking for quite a lot of people in the space. Maybe it's like, just your opinion, man. :)

Do you think this post was accurate in 2013? Do you think it's accurate now (why or why not)?

The nice thing is, your views are now on the blockchain. If BTC goes to $10k or more in the next few months, you can write another post saying, "Oops, I guess I was wrong about that BTC bear market call."

Sort:  

There might be some. ok. I might have overstepped there but even those people think about profit first. I don't claim to understand everyone but the general sentiment of the market shows that this is rather the rule rather than the exception.

I won't make another post if it goes 10 in a couple of months. Not that kind of guy. I always reference my posts to keep track.

and yes i still agree with the article. i mentioned it in the last post if you remember, i just think those numbers are long term.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46