Too soon for a bull runsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

The cryptocurrency market is not ready for this yet.

Today, the market was stricken with a bull run.
Every one invested had somewhat good rises, after that short squeeze.
While it seems good to se some bullish action, after months of bear market, we should remember that the spike which started all this appears to be a short squeeze, i.e. market manipulation.
If we return to 20k USD per BTC now, it would be as crazy fast as it was back then. Therefore, it cannot be good.
Don't get me wrong, I would very much like the bull run. Since I am already invested, I would make a lot of money in the short term. But I think it is just more rational to hope for a good long term run than a good short term run and another big crash.
I hope, that, this time, cryptocurrency price rise is proportional to its adoption growth. Because, adoption means a steady and safe growth.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Thankfully, we had a dip today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65