How Long Will I Be Holding On To My Bitcoin?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Zach Mullen asks "do you plan to hold BTC for more than ten years?"

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

Sort:  

Sitting on your hands and not doing anything with your investments is a very hard thing to do, especially in the face of relentless FUD!

Best strategy to avoid any emotional decisions is to have two stacks: one for long-term and one for shorter term trading/investing, which will alleviate that itch to "do something".

Reminds me of the quote "It was never my thinking that made the big money for me, it always was sitting”

Very similar thoughts here. With The Lightning Network coming, I have a lot of faith in the future of Bitcoin and will hold on to it for many years to come :)

Lightning Network is gonna be incredible ⚡️⚡️⚡️

I feel the same way. im pretty much going to hold the bulk of my btc pretty much forever for a retirement fund type situation. Great video!

I can't really judge myself with time but, my belief on bitcoin is very strong, been holding mine since August. And the prospect of bitcoin becoming too mainstream in about 5 to 10 years is pretty exciting. This can be highly rewarding having a significant share when there will only be less than 18 million bitcoins and people on earth around 8 billion.

Ten years sounds like a good time frame. Honest BTC is like gold. I’ll always have a position as I trade in/out of other coins.

I hold on for the long run! ;-)

Bitcoin's impact on our economic system and the way we perceive money has only just begun.

pitcoin impact af.jpg

Great thoughts and thanks for sharing the video!

I find I'm more tempted to dump my Bitcoin when I'm constantly checking the price. When you watch too closely you can't help but notice these ridiculous/amazing rallies of the Altcoin-of-the-Week which makes you itchy to jump ship.

It's good to be reminded that time is strange in crypto: both stretches and compresses. It feels like it's been FOREVER since Bitcoin made a massive run...but it's only been a couple of months :) So, yes, if anything it almost feels like an experiment: my curiosity will cause me to HODL Bitcoin. I'm planning on being in for years. It's hard to guess, but I believe the utility/tech, adoption/fame, plus the scarcity will all work in Bitcoin's favor.

That said, what are your thoughts on the dominance? We've seen it dip massively in the last year, currently sitting around 39%. What do you think the result on Bitcoin's "shine" will be if it drops down to under, say, 25%?

That's one kickass strategy @louisthomas ! You rock :-D

You meet consultants for advice, it's two side of the coin, it's can appreciate or depreciate based on economic conditions.

I sort of think the same. Well I will always keep at least one BTC. (got in a bit late :) ) I am still accumulating and i dont think it is too late to do so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79