Buying Steem Power With SBD or BTC / What is Better

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Thank You For Your Support and For Honoring Me With Your Up Vote...

Screenshot - 6_12_2017 , 8_06_28 AM.png

Having more SBD is benefitial when STEEM is rising.
As we can see,
It's been a long time since SBD has been greater than 1 dollar.

The last few weeks, I heard about;
_ No STEEM will be allocated in posts to increase the supply of SBD and thus pull the price back to 1 dollar.
_ SBD should be pulled back to 1 dollar is because that's what the value of SBD should be.
_ Actually some discussions about removing SBD from Steem blockchain.
_ The purpose of the SBD is to promote transactions among merchants. To have a stable currency within the Steem blockchain.

So, My questions is :
Is Really SBD will be Removed from Steem blockchain ?
Should SBD be pulled back to 1 dollar ?
Buying Steem Power with SBD or BTC / What is better ?

Hope to get answers !
Please leave your point of view

Every comment, every upvote, every support is really appreciated.
Thanks For Reading,
@lordoftruth

Sort:  

SBD is really something special. Dollar of the Internet. Removing SBD would change whole thing a lot.

Are there plans to remove SBD from the blockchain? I would really like to know if true.

I admit that I am not sure why we need SBD at all.. I understand Steem Power for powering your Steemit account and Steem for trading as a cryptocurrency, but SBD has always seemed like it could just be replaced by Steem.

Anyway this topic is very interesting to me and I'd like to learn more. Upvote and followed :)

I'd like it to stay for the above outlined reasons, but it would be nice to have it stable, still it should be here for the normal people i would be nice to have it trade around here. It's nice for tipping, basically it's the same as steem, but at least you are sure you gave a dollar, it was nice before when steem was quite low :) imagine 8 dollars at .20 that's a good investment entry :D 5x returns now 10x ++

the removal was proposed because it would lighten the chain maybe, since it's part of the code.

I see - so you could use SBD for tipping without worrying that your small tip will one day be worth $1000 or something. I guess that has utility, though it seems like no other cryptocoin needs to do this (e.g. there is no ReddcoinDollar for tipping with RDD without price fluctuation).

I guess you could make the argument that SBD makes Steemit more novice-friendly, since crypto-newbies won't have to do conversion math in their heads. On the flip side, having to learn about the 3 different types of currencies made Steemit appear a little overwhelming when I first took the dive.

Thanks for your informative reply!

yes I suppose it's what you said, I think overthinking it makes it complicated, it's all steem just used in different ways, one is vested as company shares, the other is your liquid "cash" sbd is what you said, imagine the guy who bought a pizza with 100BTC :D well in that case it would still have costed 100 BTC :D but nothing is that future proof :) I can see the arguments against the dollar :D since the steem is worth more maybe it's necessary, but I like to have it around, just like how I like to have cents around, I'd like them to be worth more buuut at least they are there :D

I also wait for answers
Thanks for support

You buy with anyone. Remember bitcoin will first be converted to steem before it can buy sp

Would be nice to have an explanation for this, I am also not completely clear of the SDB function in the STEEM ecosystem

I was asked this questions and to be honest I have not clear answer..
Wait for answers also same you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85