You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: McAfee’s Dick Math: illuminating Bitcoin’s ACCELERATING price

in #bitcoin4 years ago

Great post even though i cant say im very familiar with the methodologies used to make the calculations.

If im honest i mainly consider these predictions absolute nonsense simply due to the presuppositions used, generally those that are seen as being accepted by the target audience.

But regardless, its interesting seeing a post like this, if only to experience what it looks like being deep in "the discussion" like you apparently are.

Sort:  

Thanks for the candid feedback.

If I had a PhD in topological math, I would probably be able to make a more convincing mathematical argument as to why the topology I chose fulfills the requirements for a topological space. In topology they are looking for invariance of fixed points, and properties such as connectiveness, etc.. Refer to the Wikipedia and Quora links I provided in the blog.

Yet as I reason about the numbered key points I chose and my conceptualization of the repeating pattern I see, I find no other pattern which is rational and congruent to some consistent logic or axioms. So I think I have identified the rough sketch of the topological space.

If we trust that McAfee is in fact the math genius that many have vouched he is, and we can see there’s some basis, then I must presume he has worked out the more complete point-set topology using the full suite of numerical methods and algorithms he would be familiar with in his PhD education.

Unfortunately I do not have enough free time right now to go learn a whole new field of higher mathematics and all the expert methodologies employed in the field. So I have to take some reasonable short-cut that is readily available to me.

If we are correct about the topology indicating a move 10-11 analogous to 4-5 and 7-8, then any comparable moonshot (just use your ruler on the chart) takes us easily to $1 million.

Frankly I am hoping the price moves up gradually first into the halving maybe to $30k or so, because if the price rises from $10k to $1+ million within 65 days, the exchanges are likely going to break. Transaction fees might skyrocket. Mempool backlog for transactions could become egregious. Many potential problems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17