You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I turned a small investment into financial freedom

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Interesting article, that's quite my strategy, I have studied some coins whitepapers though and will write an article about that, the fact you put a lot into the top 30 is realistic just statistically, you'll be more likely to have eggs in one basket that will burst, it's like gambling, you always have to keep a "cover bet" to cover your losses, and that "cover" is for me holding both Ethereum (because it is more complete than Bitcoin and has more room to grow fastly) and Bitcoin. Then I believe you still gotta study the top 30, it's good to trust probabilities law but there are coins in the top 30 that are just not worth putting anything into it, so diversify your portfolio of course, but not too much.

Sort:  

Agreed! I always have my cover bet, Bitcoin. I always convert my earnings to BTC as well. I personally research the coins that I invest in, but with this market being in its infancy, full of uneducated investors, it's not necessary! Like you said, it's statistically probable that you will turn a profit! When the market matures, a lot of these cryptos will burst and the overvalued ones will lose a ton of money for a lot of people. But, until then, it is a sound plan.

yes I think the sound plan is just holding ethereum and bitcoin for a year and putting your earnings and investments in it, you just know these two are here to increase. As for the others, it's just little readjustments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32