You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wired Wednesday: Breaking Bitcoin Hardware Wallets

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This.... is totally not for N00bs to understand at this point of time.... I am already fainting, I need to read this again to digest it better. Probably without the gifs making my head spin.
So let me try to grasp it in a n00b's point of view.
It is safer to make your own hardware wallet than to buy it off from 3rd party production?
Yet I have this saying that I have learned (to be less stressed)

Nothing physical on Earth last forever.
resteemed

Sort:  

It is safer to make your own hardware wallet than to buy it off from 3rd party production?

If you intend to use COTS products, the same scenario will likely be present.

For the same reason most do not walk around with more cash they can spend in a day, don't do the equivalent with a HW!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64