You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Electron Cash: bad experience with ok ending

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I scanned Electron Cash on virus total yesterday. Three scanners reported a trojan on it. There are many reasons I don't support Electron Cash. One being that they don't offer binaries for Linux and when viewing the source I can't see much of a change in Electrum.

Sort:  

Update: Just scanned it again on virus total and no malware was reported. here are the results

I wouldn't put much stock into three detections on VirusTotal, generally. There are many very poor malware signatures and false positives.

Your probably right. I've actually created some malicious software in the past and uploaded it. The only time I would see any detections from virus total is when I would add hooking features to my software.

The past 72 hours have been hell for me with Bitcoin. I had a security issue and asked coinbase to disable my account they did it right away but when I asked then to enable it again they have not responded yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44