An introduction to myself

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone. Like to introduce myself here as Lincs*. My username comes from the last 4 letters of my last name and the 1st letter of my first name. This will be the first space ever in which I have had my own Blog, or my first platform for sharing my thoughts and ideas with others, who are not in my immediate circle. I'm hoping that I can provide a source of information or provoke some thought to my readers. But I will get into that here in a little bit.

I live in Ontario Canada (In the GTA), where the winters are Damn cold and, at least for me anyway, where we have the best summer. For a person who was born in January, in northern Ontario and lives in Canada, I hate the cold so much! Never been a fan of it. Kind of hoping global warming gives us a longer summer and a shorter winter :)

Some of my favorite things include, Cars, Girls, Computers and Crypto Currency. My favorite car and my biggest goal to get, is a McLaren P1 all blacked out. Though I am quite a far ways off from picking up a McLaren, THAT is what I'm after!
When it comes to computers, I've had a fascination with them since my younger teen years. (I'll be turning the big 3-0 Jan2019) Started gaming, and then got my first introduction to some mild coding, because one of the first games I played (Besides SIMS and SIMS Hot Date) was an FPS online multi player where you could do different things with code in the game's CMD Prompt. That led me into learning how to edit different game modes and maps and coming up with my own versions that the 100's of people who played that game(It was early 2000's there wern't as many gamers as there is now-a-days), could download and run them on their servers for others to play. I never really went anywhere with coding. But I've always been fascinated immensely with it. I only built my my first computer about 5 years ago, and , well, I haven't really built another one since to be honest with you. I built it so that it would just murder Battlefield 3. And it did. :)

In the time where I built my computer, I spent lots of time online, in forums and websites for games I used to play. One thing that I was starting to notice that was coming around here and there (and boy do I want to smack my head every time I think about it) was this "Bitcoin". I never really had any interest in it, so me being me, I didn't even bother with trying to obtain any. Meanwhile, they were pretty much just floating around anywhere. Almost all the top gamers had some and were passing em around like freakn' hot cakes... If I knew then, what I know now. The saying I think we are all familiar with. Just in knowing now, how close I was, to being very, very wealthy... That has given me the drive to actually go out and start getting my Crypto Currency.

Which brings me to why I'm here really. I'm going to be talking about what I'm doing to obtain ALL the Crypto currency I need to be able to buy my McLaren P1 and to give myself a life where I don't need to spend 40+ hours a week working.
I'll share my whole story on my progress along the way. "Well that doesn't seem very interesting" is what you may be thinking. But, I'm going to be doing this a little different. I am going to accumulate my wealth in Crypto Currency by either NOT SPENDING a single Dime of regular Fiat Currency or by spending VERY LITTLE! (Under $100 at a time)
I'm going to be calling my journey "From Faucet to a McLaren - The Crypto Grind" Each of my posts will have that title.

I'm going to accumulate my Crypto wealth from Faucet (and mining) and going to try my hardest not to invest any fiat currency into this, 1: as a test to see if it's even possible right now, 2: Because back when I could have accumulated some Bitcoin, I wasn't going to spend "Real Money" on it then, why would I do it now? 3: I just flat out can't afford it haha. I'm kinda broke! but number 4 is. Through the vast amount of learning about Cryptos that I have done and still continue to do.... I strongly believe in the whole idea behind Crypto Currency in every facet! I do believe in a very good future for Cryptos! I Believe that their, Value to fiat currency will keep going up and up and up. So even the small amounts of crypto's you obtain now, WILL have much more worth than what it does now.
Now, you throw some compound growth on there and little bits from here and there, and keep collecting those small amounts of cryptos then next thing you know it, one of your coins shoots off to the moon, or even just stays in continual growth. Now, you've accumulated some very nice wealth in Crypto Currency.

Baring the interest on this first post of mine, I will have my first installment posted by Friday. Depending on how many people like my content, I may just post 1 update a week every Friday, or by popular demand, I'll keep it coming through the week as well.

Glad to be a part of this community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55